posted on March 05, 2012 12:32
CARLINI CANOLA, CORN & VEGETABLE OILS at Aldi in Detroit and other areas have changed suppliers and currently do not bear an OU on the label.
OV KOSHER SYMBOL: Consumers should be aware that there is a symbol used by some manufacturers to indicate vegan (vegetarian) status that is very similar to the OV Kosher symbol used by the Vaad Hoeir of St. Louis. Usually there is some indication on the label that the symbol is referring to vegan. In case of any doubt, contact the Vaad Hoeir of St. Louis at 314-569-2770.
NATURE VALLEY PROTEIN CHEWY BAR – PEANUT BUTTER DARK CHOCOLATE is not OU certified. A free sample distributed last week mistakenly displayed an OU on the outer bag.